Country Reports - Eastern Europe | South Caucasus | Central Asia

RussiaKazakhstanUzbekistanKirgizia TajikistanAzerbaijanArmeniaGeorgiaTurkmenistanMoldovaUkraineBelarusThe partnership between the countries of the European Union and those of Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the South Caucasus is of utmost importance for the political, economic and social development of both regions.

Linking scientific potential and resources has a huge impact on

- economic growth,

- social prosperity, and

- welfare as well as public stability.

The EU and countries in the target regions have significant potential in a wide range of scientific disciplines, both because of their strong academic communities and their globally leading S&T institutions.

The covered countries of Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the South Caucasus comprise: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, the Russian Federation, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

For each of these countries incrEAST provides general information, an overview of research policy developments, details about science landscapesresearch organisations and cooperation programmes from reliable, country-specific sources.



« July 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

General Information

12 Country Reports

All EECA Countries (PDF, ca. 9MB)

This document was compiled as an annex to the White Paper on Opportunities and Challenges in View of Enhancing the EU Cooperation with Eastern Europe, Central Asia, and South Caucasus in Science, Research, and Innovation, published by the IncoNet EECA project in November 2011.