Country Reports - Eastern Europe | South Caucasus | Central Asia

The partnership between the countries of the European Union and those of Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the South Caucasus is of utmost importance for the political, economic and social development of both regions.

Linking scientific potential and resources has a huge impact on

- economic growth,

- social prosperity, and

- welfare as well as public stability.

The EU and countries in the target regions have significant potential in a wide range of scientific disciplines, both because of their strong academic communities and their globally leading S&T institutions.

The covered countries of Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the South Caucasus comprise: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, the Russian Federation, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

For each of these countries incrEAST provides general information, an overview of research policy developments, details about science landscapesresearch organisations and cooperation programmes from reliable, country-specific sources.




« August 2020 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat